Board Members

Conferences are organized and conducted under the guidance of a Board of Directors, whose members consist of regular attendees and are recognized investigators in various aspects of lipid and lipoprotein metabolism. The current active Board of Directors consists of:

Moshe Levi, M.D.  (President)

Georgetown University, Washington, D.C.

Robert H. Eckel, M.D.  (Secretary/Treasurer)

University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, Aurora, CO

Nada Abumrad, Ph.D.
Zoltan Arany, M.D., Ph.D.
Jonathan Brestoff, M.D., Ph.D.
J. Mark Brown, Ph.D.
Mete Civelek, Ph.D.
Ashley Cowart, Ph.D.
Clair Crewe, Ph.D.
Robert Eckel, M.D.
Ebru Erbay, M.D., Ph.D.
Scott Grundy, M.D., Ph.D.
Rebecca Haeusler, Ph.D.
Catherine Hedrick, Ph.D.
Moshe Levi, M.D.
Esther Lutgens, M.D., Ph.D.
Roger S. Newton, Ph.D.
Philip Scherer, Ph.D.
Margrit Schwarz, Ph.D.
Mary Sorci-Thomas, Ph.D.
John Stafford, M.D., Ph.D.
Greg Steinberg, Ph.D.

Washington University, St. Louis, MO
University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA
Washington Univ School of Medicine, St Louis, MO
Cleveland Clinic Foundation, Cleveland, OH
University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA
Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA
Washington Univ School of Medicine, St Louis, MO
Universtiy of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, Aurora, CO
Alto Labs
UT Southwestern, Dalllas, TX
Columbia University Medical Center, New York, NY
La Jolla Institute for Allergy & Immunology, La Jolla, CA
Georgetown University, Washington, D.C.
Mayo Clinic, Rochestor, MN
Esperion Therapeutics, Plymouth, MI
UT Southwestern Medical Center, Dallas, TX
Altamira Therapeutics, Switzerland
Medical College of Wisconson, Milwaukee, WI
Vanderbuilt University School of Medicine, Nashville, TN
McMaster University, Ontario, Canada